

Todd Volunteer Fire Dept.

PO Box 80 Todd, NC 28684

Phone: 336-877-1234
Email: toddvfd90@gmail.com
Website: https://toddvfd.org

On May 6th, 2024 at 7:01 PM Chair Joe Cox called the Annual meeting of the Todd Volunteer Fire and Rescue Board of Directors and Community Members to order. The Meeting was held at South Fork Baptist Church Fellowship building in Todd, NC.

Opening Prayer by South Fork Baptist Church Pastor David Cooper.

The meeting was attended by approximately 45 including Board Members, Fire Department Personnel, and Community Members.

Present Board Members present were: Donnie Norris, Joe Cox, Jeanne Norris, Danny Hodges, Jeff Rucker, Kelley Harrison, and Tommy Williams. This Constitutes a quorum of the Board as required to hold a meeting.

Absent were: James Holmes and John Ritter.

- 1. On motion and second the Agenda, as prepared by Chair Joe Cox, was approved by the Board.
- 2. The Minutes from our last meeting were read by the Board Secretary and on motion and second were approved.
- 3. The March Financial Reports were presented by the Board Treasurer Kelley Harrison, as prepared by our accounting firm (Combs, Tennant, and Carpenter).
- 4. The Board Secretary presented the following bills for payment: \$231.63 reimbursement to Joe Cox for Annual Meeting Postage, \$179.76 to Creative

Printing for Invitations, \$331.25 to Jennifer Danner for computer work. The total of \$742.64 on motion and second were approved for payment.

Chief Kevin Roark reported the following calls since our last meeting: 2 Fire Assists and one EMS calls. Our current staffing stands at 20 regular and one Junior Fire Personnel.

Chair Joe Cox shared an example of our new sign.

- 5. On motion and second the Board approved the following Fire Department Officers: Chief: Bryan Bouboulis, Deputy Chief: Gary Wilson, Captain: Mike Hambourger, Lieutenant: Hunter Gaddy, Safety: Larry Trivette, Training Officer: Leander Hutton, EMS Captain: Kelly McCoy, EMS Lieutenant: Laura Swanson.
- 6. On motion and second the Board approved the By-Law changes as presented by the Fire Department: Removing some of the existing officer requirements. This will be printed and added to minutes.

Board Member Danny Hodges expressed his appreciation to the former Board Members and officers for their work getting the department in good financial shape.

Chair Joe Cox and the Board expressed their appreciation to Kevin Roark for his work as Chief.

Chair Joe Cox explained the requisition process for the new pumper truck that has been ordered and expectation that we will be able to pay cash for the truck when it arrives.

There were drawings of the truck on display for members to review.

An election was held to fill positions on the Board: Joe Cox, Donnie Norris, and Kelley Harrison were re-elected to the Board. The Board welcomes newly elected board members: Dan Hatcher and Renata Dos Santos. This completes the 9 Member Board of Directors joining Jeanne Norris, Danny Hodges, Tommy Williams, and John Ritter.

7. On motion and second the board approved spending \$1300.00 for promotional/advertising expense.

There being no further business to come before the board the meeting adjourned at approximately 8:20 PM.

Minutes prepared by Donnie Norris, Secretary.

Board Members	Term Expires
Kelley Harrison	May 2027
Donnie Norris	May 2027
Joe Cox	May 2027
Danny Hodges	May 2026
Dan Hatcher	May 2026
Renata Dos Santos	May 2026
Jeanne Norris	May 2025
Tommy Williams	May 2025
John Ritter	May 2025